Sambodhi App Sambodhi App         +91-8742004849

Jain Vishva Bharati Online Book Store

Book Detail

Author: Prof. Pradyuman Singh Shah
Category: Monograph
Released: 2019
Language: English
Pages: 104
125 (Inclusive all of Taxes)

Want Help to Place Order?
  Call Back

Jain philosophy can be described in various ways, but the most acceptable tradition is to describe it in terms of the Nav Tattvas or nine fundamentals, which deal with the theory of karma, the basis for the path of liberation. We can say that these fundamentals are the backbone of the Jain philosophy. They are: Jiva, Ajiva, Punya, Paap, Asrava, Bandha, Samvara, Nirjara, Moksha. The nine tattvas show how to attain ‘salvation. One can progress towards liberation only after knowing these Tattvas. Knowledge of and unstinted faith in these nine tattvas is called "Samyaktva", which is the first step to the pilgrimage on the path of liberation. Through this monograph, the author has explained the concept of each and every tattva, by understanding this, even a common man will be able to uplift himself.
Customer Reviews